Home>>China Travel Guide>>Chongqing Travel Guide>>Chongqing Topography Map

Chongqing TopographyMap    Tours including Chongqing   Chongqing Atlas

Located at the northern end of the Yunnan-Guizhou Plateau and the eastern limits of the Sichuan Basin, Chongqing is intersected by the Jialing River and the upper reaches of the Yangtze. It contains the Daba Mountains in the north, the Wu Mountains in the east, the Wuling Mountains in the southeast, and the Dalou Mountains in the south.

Chongqing Topography Map,Chonqing Topographic Map,

Chongqing Municipality is divided into forty county-level subdivisions (three abolished in 1997), consisting of nineteen districts, seventeen counties, and four autonomous counties. Before Beijing and Shanghai, Chongqing is the largest of the four direct-controlled municipalities of the People's Republic of China. The boundaries of Chongqing municipality reach much farther into the city's hinterland than the boundaries of the other three provincial level municipalities (Beijing, Shanghai and Tianjin), and much of its administrative area, which spans over 80,000 square kilometres (30,900 sq mi), is rural.